Post by ~Divine|<3|Heart~ on Jul 1, 2014 16:37:07 GMT -8
Okay, first I wanted to ask some questions based on Dark Chips and their "usage." I remember a previous question posed about Intel-Types and uses on a Dark Chip (which was my question actually) and I recall it was established that Intel-Type would allow +1 Use to a Dark chip.
So my first question would go to Dark Chip usage concerning Karma (Light) and Dark Chips:
Version 1: 2 Dark Chips usable per battle
So, I am getting that the user can use only two Dark Chips the entire battle. Also, since the Intel-Type ability allows a second use of a Dark Chip, then the question is, does the second use of that Dark Chip counts as the second Dark Chip used during battle, or does it just mean a Dark Chip was re-used and nothing more was counted towards that Karma's particular limit?
The second question addresses the Dark Chip standards in "Elements" (Dark).
Lv1: +1 Dark Chip Use.
Lv2: +1 Dark Chip Use. +10 Dark Damage.
Lv3: +1 Dark Chip Use. +20 Dark Damage. +1 Turn to Darksoul.
Lv4: +1 Dark Chip Use. +30 Dark Damage. +1 Turn to Darksoul.
Lv5: +2 Dark Chip Use. +30 Dark Damage. +1 Turn to Darksoul. -1 CD to One Dark Attack.
So, my second question, of course would be is this "Dark Chip use" an increase in the number of Dark Chips the user could use during battle or is it an extra use to one Dark Chip the user currently holds?
The number of darkchips available for use is primarily based upon Karma. So yes Light Karma can, if they so choose, use up to two darkchips each battle. However Darkchips are like regular chips or special emulations, which only allow one use of each one you own per battle. So if you have a Darksword and a Darkbomb, you can use each one once. However if you have two dark swords and a dark bomb, you can either use one darksword and one darkbomb, or two darkswords.
Intel Type allows you to reuse one darkchip, so if you only had one of each in this example but were intel type, you could still choose to use two darkswords or two darkbombs.
As for Dark Element's effect, it is referring to total darkchip uses. So having dark lvl 5 would grant you a total of 6 Darkchip uses at V1 (4 from Dark kamra, 2 from element). these still follow standard rules for darkchips in that you must have them available to use. Darkchips used in battle regain their power at the battle's climax.